SLJ – Irregular Tessellations Step It Up

Today I have done the Step it up challenge for “Tessellations”. I have done the Irregular tessellations on online tools.  You have to be critical and creative of how you want to display your regular polygons. The shapes I have chosen for my Irregular Pattern are squares,  triangles and octagons.  I enjoyed this activity as I got the opportunity to learn different kinds of Tessellations. What kind of Tessellation Pattern have you made?

Have a good day and God Bless!

One thought on “SLJ – Irregular Tessellations Step It Up

  1. Mōrena Estherose,

    What another incredible post, you did such an amazing job stepping up from your last tessellations post and I can see that you challenged yourself with some different shapes and colours.

    I also think you did an incredible job at explaining the difference between the kick star and step up as well as the differences between the types of tessellations.. I was able to successfully tell exactly what kind of tessellation you had made with help from your awesome explorations in your description.

    Did you find this activity to be more challenging than the kick start?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *