SLJ – Digital Notan Art Kick Start

Today I have done the Digital Notan Art kick Start activity.  I have created my very own Notan Art for the first time! What is Notan Art? Notan Art was created in the Country of Japan. Notan Art is known for positive and negative meaning opposites. Notan Art has to be symmetrical like a mirrored image. You can create Notan art by only using two types of  colours, black and white. To create an image of something  you can use shapes or line tools. I have created and designed my Notan Art by using shapes and line tools and creating weird objects. I have chosen these randomly by looking at objects around the house.  What kind of Notan Art have you designed?

Have a blessed day and God Bless!

One thought on “SLJ – Digital Notan Art Kick Start

  1. Mōrena Estherose,

    This looks to be such a fun art activity. I have actually seen Notan art before in a Japanese art exhibit. Did you know that the main concept of Notan art is the yin and yang symbol and showing the contrast between light and dark. Very fun and meaningful idea!

    I think your art looks incredible, I like all the uses of different characters and symbols. My favourites are definitely the sun looking shape and the flower looking shape! What was your inspiration behind your art?

    What did you enjoy or find challenging about this activity?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *