SLJ Snakes & Ladders Addition and Multiplication

Today I have done the “Step it up” activity. I really enjoyed this activity as it has equations to challenge your mind, without any hesitation, you have to answer within thirty seconds! I made snakes & ladders an addition and multiplication as I want people to challenge their knowledge of maths and test to see how far they can get to.

You start on the starting square and work your way up, as you land on a square you have to answer an equation then roll dice and it repeats till someone wins. It can be hard but you can do it if you put your mind to it!

I hope you enjoy the Snakes & ladders addition and multiplication game that I have created. Have a blessed day and a Merry Christmas to your family and friends. Stay Safe!

3 thoughts on “SLJ Snakes & Ladders Addition and Multiplication

  1. Ata mārie Esterose,

    Awesome description. I like how you have separated your ideas into different paragraphs and you’ve included some instructions for your game. Your readers will find that helpful, especially for those people that have never played Snakes and Ladders. Have you played Snakes and Ladders before?

    I looked through your equations and I must admit, some of those are challenging, especially off the top of your head. The hardest equation for me to think of quickly would be the subtraction equation 72-38. How would you solve that?

    You should check out Aaleiyah’s Snakes and Ladders game. It is pretty awesome. You could even leave her a comment.
    Aaleiyah’s Snakes and Ladders game

    Anna
    SLJ

  2. Talofa Lava Anna

    Thank you for your kind thoughtful comment. To answer your question, I have played a game of snakes and ladders with my little cousin and brother as well. I try to add quite a challenge to the equations. Solving the subtraction equation, 72-38 may be hard to answer within a short amount of time. Try and layout your equation and put the biggest number on top and smallest at the bottom and subtract from there. Will do, check Aaleiyah’s blog and leave a comment. Have a blessed day and God Bless!

    Your Friend-Estherose

    1. Kia ora Esterose,

      Thank you for responding to my comment.
      When you played your brother and cousin who won? Did they find some of the tricky equations difficult?

      Thank you for the helpful advice about solving those tricky subtraction equations. I followed your advice and got the answer 34. Is that correct?

      Is maths your favourite subject at school? Or do you like another subject more?

      Anna
      SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *