SLJ- Tessellations Kick Start

Today I have used an online tool to create an irregular tessellations pattern. To create these Irregular tessellations patterns you must have an equal,measured sized shape as well as no overlaps or gaps within the pattern you are making. I used a repeated triangle shape to design and create a pattern. Basically tessellations means filling up space with the same shape and making a geometry repeated pattern.

I really enjoyed this activity as I want to learn what is a tessellation. What does your Tessellation look like? I encourage all you students to have a go at this activity and have fun, it can be a great learning tool in the future. Have a wonderful day and God Bless!

 

One thought on “SLJ- Tessellations Kick Start

  1. Mōrena Estherose,

    What an incredible post, you did such an amazing job introducing this activity and explaining to your readers exactly what tessellations are. Do you know when you would use them in maths?

    The only thing missing is what you enjoyed about the activity. I personally enjoy this activity because I think tessellations are very satisfying when done correctly!!

    I think the tesselation you created is very cool. I like that you used different colours and shapes to really emphasise the pattern!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *