BOMB GONE!

 

I hurry quickly to my position waiting for my friends to rush, the commander ordering everyone to put hands on the deck facing the starboard. Commander ordered everyone to position and prepare themselves for this bomb to burst. 5 minutes to burst, yells the commander roughly.

I gear up in overalls with my goggles locked in ready. Countdown has started, 60 seconds to burst, everyone putting themselves to a tightly secured position, hands covered over face, 26, 25, 24 , breathing heavily into my space, teeth shattering loudly, 4, 3, 2, 1. BOMB GONE! Heat burning up inside my body, for the heat is so strong I see a vision of my skeleton looking back at me.

Commander calling falls out to everyone, open eyes and goggles off, 15 seconds wait , face and turn to  blast. A mushroom cloud expanding widely in the sky with colours blasting all over the place. The bomb has now detonated.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *